John Cromie named 2020 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award recipient


John D. Cromie (pictured) of Connell Foley LLP in Roseland, New Jersey, has been named the 2020 recipient of USLAW NETWORK’s O’Hagan Award. The award is named after Jim O’Hagan, a founding member of USLAW, and is given annually by the USLAW Chair to a USLAW member(s) who demonstrates outstanding service and commitment to the organization’s guiding principles, mission and objective.

The 2020 award was presented by USLAW Chair Dan L. Longo of Murchison & Cumming LLP in Los Angeles during USLAW’s recent virtual Fall Member Business Meeting.

“I am honored to announce John Cromie the 2020 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award recipient,” said Longo. “John (Cromie) has served on the USLAW Board of Directors and on the Executive Committee, worked behind the scenes to strengthen the membership, develop new clients, and broaden our diversity. John also is one of the driving forces of USLAW’s corporate practice group, and most importantly, when we needed him most, he agreed to step into a leadership role and serve as USLAW Chair. Now as Chair Emeritus, he continues to provide leadership, insight, and a quiet calm in these difficult times.”

Cromie served as Chair of USLAW in 2017-18.

“I am grateful and honored to receive the 2020 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award.,” said Cromie. “To be associated with such exceptional attorneys and leaders, especially the past recipients, is humbling. I am very fortunate to be a part of such an outstanding organization.”

O’Hagan Award recipients include:

    • 2020 – John D. Cromie of Connell Foley LLP (New Jersey)


    • 2019 – Thomas L. Oliver, II of Carr Allison (Alabama)


    • 2018 – Noble F. Allen, Hinckley Allen (Connecticut); and (posthumously) Wendell G. Large of Richardson, Whitman, Large & Badger (Maine)


    • 2017 – Ami C. Dwyer


    • 2016 – Bradley A. Wright, Roetzel & Andress (Ohio)


    • 2015 – Nicholas E. Christin, Wicker Smith O’Hara McCoy & Ford P.A. (Florida); Larry A. Schechtman, SmithAmundsen LLC (Illinois)


    • 2014 – Kenneth B. Wingate, Sweeny Wingate & Barrow, P.A. (South Carolina)


    • 2013 – Sheryl J. Willert, Williams Kastner (Washington)


    • 2012 – Richard K. Traub, Traub Lieberman Straus & Shrewsberry LLP (New York); Daniel W. Gerber


    • 2011 – James J. O’Hagan; Charles F. Carr, Carr Allison (Alabama); Roger M. Yaffe, CEO of USLAW NETWORK


    • 2010 – Thomas S. Thornton, Carr Allison (Alabama)


    • 2009 – Donean Surratt


    • 2008 – Lew R.C. Bricker, SmithAmundsen (Illinois)


    • 2007 – Jeffrey L. O’Hara, Connell Foley LLP (New Jersey)


Designed & Developed by Peak Seven