Kevin Fritz named 2023 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award Recipient


Kevin L. Fritz, past chair of USLAW NETWORK from Lashly & Baer, P.C in St. Louis, Missouri, has been named the recipient of the 2023 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award. The award is named after Jim O’Hagan, a founding member of USLAW, and is given annually by the USLAW Chair to a USLAW member(s) who demonstrates outstanding service and commitment to the organization’s guiding principles, mission, and objective. Immediate Past Chair Amanda Pennington Ketchum of Dysart Taylor in Kansas City, Missouri, announced the award during USLAW NETWORK’s recent annual fall member business meeting in Dana Point, California.

“I am delighted to present the 2023 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award to Kevin Fritz,” said Ketchum. “Kevin has been an active leader, champion for and ardent supporter of the NETWORK for nearly two decades. He fully embraces USLAW’s core beliefs that center around exceptional client service, and his incredible business development focus helps his fellow USLAW members and their clients succeed. Kevin is also committed to mentoring future leaders within his firm and across the NETWORK and regularly contributes time to introduce and welcome new members to the NETWORK. With all of this and more, Kevin embodies outstanding service and commitment to USLAW, and on behalf of the members of USLAW, we are honored to recognize him with the 2023 O’Hagan Award.”

Fritz is chair emeritus of USLAW NETWORK, past chair of USLAW’s Transportation and Logistics Practice Group and has held numerous leadership roles on the Board of Directors and Executive Committee since 2012.

O’Hagan Award recipients include:

  • 2023 – Kevin L. Fritz, Lashly & Baer, P.C. (Missouri)
  • 2022 – Dan L. Longo, Murchison & Cumming LLP (California)
  • 2021 – Donald L. Myles, Jr. Jones Skelton & Hochuli PLC (Arizona); Mark A. Solheim, Larson King LLP (Minnesota)
  • 2020 – John D. Cromie, Connell Foley LLP (New Jersey)
  • 2019 – Thomas L. Oliver, II of Carr Allison (Alabama)
  • 2018 – Noble F. Allen, Hinckley Allen (Connecticut); and (posthumously) Wendell G. Large of Richardson, Whitman, Large & Badger (Maine)
  • 2017 – Ami C. Dwyer
  • 2016 – Bradley A. Wright, Roetzel & Andress (Ohio)
  • 2015 – Nicholas E. Christin, Wicker Smith O’Hara McCoy & Ford P.A. (Florida); Larry A. Schechtman, Amundsen Davis LLC (Illinois)
  • 2014 – Kenneth B. Wingate, Sweeny Wingate & Barrow, P.A. (South Carolina)
  • 2013 – Sheryl J. Willert, Williams Kastner (Washington)
  • 2012 – Richard K. Traub, Traub Lieberman Straus & Shrewsberry LLP (New York); Daniel W. Gerber
  • 2011 – James J. O’Hagan; Charles F. Carr, Carr Allison (Alabama); Roger M. Yaffe, CEO of USLAW NETWORK
  • 2010 – Thomas S. Thornton, Carr Allison (Alabama)
  • 2009 – Donean Surratt
  • 2008 – Lew R.C. Bricker, Amundsen Davis LLC (Illinois)
  • 2007 – Jeffrey L. O’Hara, Connell Foley LLP (New Jersey)

Designed & Developed by Peak Seven