USLAW NETWORK Board of Directors announced


During USLAW NETWORK’s annual member meeting in Colorado Springs, Colorado, on Sept. 22, the 2016-17 USLAW Board of Directors was determined and Lew R.C. Bricker of SmithAmundsen in Chicago, Illinois, was named Chair of USLAW. In addition, Ami C. Dwyer of Franklin & Prokopik, PC, in Baltimore, Maryland, was named vice chair and Kevin L. Fritz of Lashly & Baer, P.C. in St. Louis, Missouri, a long-time director has joined the Executive Committee. New members of the Board include Wendell G. Large from Richardson, Whitman, Large & Badger in Portland, Maine, and Susan Childers North from LeClairRyan in Williamsburg, Virginia.

The 2016-17 USLAW NETWORK Board of Directors includes:

Executive Committee

  • Lew R. C. Bricker, Chair: SmithAmundsen LLC, Chicago, IL
  • Ami C. Dwyer, Vice Chair: Franklin & Prokopik, PC, Baltimore, MD
  • Jill Robb Ackerman, Secretary-Treasurer: Baird Holm LLP, Omaha, NE
  • Neil A. Goldberg, Assistant Treasurer: Goldberg Segalla LLP, Buffalo, NY
  • Nicholas E. Christin, Law Firm Management Director: Wicker, Smith, O’Hara, McCoy & Ford, P.A., Miami, FL
  • John D. Cromie, Client Liaison Director: Connell Foley LLP, Roseland, NJ
  • Michael P. Sharp, Membership Management Director: Fee, Smith, Sharp & Vitullo, L.L.P., Dallas, TX
  • Kevin L. Fritz, Special Projects Director: Lashly & Baer, P.C., St. Louis, MO
  • Thomas L. Oliver, II, Immediate Past Chair: Carr Allison, Birmingham, AL
  • Erik Gustafson, Chair Emeritus: LeClairRyan, Alexandria, VA


  • Noble Allen: Hinckley, Allen & Snyder LLP, Hartford, CT
  • Ashley Ann Dorris: Snyder Law, LLP, Santa Barbara, CA
  • Nicolas P. Jaca-Otano: Rattagan, Macchiavello, Arocena & Pena Robirosa, Buenos, Argentina
  • Lisa Langevin: Kelly Santini LLP, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Wendell G. Large: Richardson, Whitman, Large & Badger, Portland, ME
  • Dan L. Longo: Murchison & Cumming LLP, Los Angeles, CA
  • Robert S. Nobel: Traub, Lieberman Straus & Shrewsberry LLP, Hawthorne, NY
  • Susan Childers North: LeClairRyan, Williamsburg, VA
  • Phillip H. Stanfield: Jones Skelton & Hochuli, P.L.C., Phoenix, AZ
  • Rodney L. Umberger: Williams Kastner, Seattle, WA
  • Kenneth B. Wingate: Sweeny, Wingate & Barrow, P.A., Columbia, SC

Ex Officio

  • Richard Isham: Wedlake Bell, London, England

Chair Emeriti

  • John E. Hall, Jr.: Hall Booth Smith, P.C., Atlanta, GA
  • Edward G. Hochuli: Jones, Skelton & Hochuli, P.L.C., Phoenix AZ
  • Sheryl J. Willert: Williams Kastner, Seattle WA
  • Bradley A. Wright: Roetzel & Andress, Akron, OH

Designed & Developed by Peak Seven