2019-20 USLAW NETWORK Board of Directors announced


Longo named Chair, Umberger named Vice Chair, Ketchum named Secretary/Treasurer

During the recent fall USLAW NETWORK Member Business Meeting, the 2019-20 USLAW NETWORK Board of Directors was elected.  Dan L. Longo (left photo) of Murchison & Cumming LLP in Irvine, California, was named Chair, and Rodney L. Umberger  (center) of Williams Kastner in Seattle, Washington, was named Vice Chair.  In addition, Amanda P. Ketchum (right) of Dysart Taylor Cotter McMonigle & Montemore, PC in Kansas City, Missouri, is the new Secretary/Treasurer. Longo succeeds Kevin L. Fritz of Lashly & Baer, P.C. in St. Louis, Missouri, as Chair. Fritz will remain on the Executive Committee in his new role as Immediate Past Chair.

New members of the Board include (left to right) Tamara B. Goorevitz (Franklin & Prokopik, P.C., Baltimore, Maryland); Michael A. Ludwig (Jones, Skelton & Hochuli, P.L.C., Phoenix, Arizona); and Jennifer D. Tricker (Baird Holm LLP, Omaha, Nebraska). Oscar J. Cabanas of Wicker Smith O’Hara McCoy & Ford P.A. in Florida was selected to fulfill the term of one open spot.

Malinda S. Matlock (left photo) of Pierce Couch Hendrickson Baysinger & Green, L.L.P. in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, and Rene Mauricio Alva (right photo) of EC Legal Rubio Villegas in Mexico City, Mexico, were also selected for second terms.  Alva serves as an international director.

The 2019-20 USLAW NETWORK Board of Directors includes:
Executive Committee

    • Dan L. Longo, Chair: Murchison & Cumming LLP, Irvine, California


    • Rodney L. Umberger, Vice Chair: Williams Kastner, Seattle, Washington


    • Amanda P. Ketchum, Secretary/Treasurer: Dysart Taylor Cotter McMonigle & Montemore, PC, Kansas City, Missouri


    • Michael P. Sharp, Assistant Treasurer: Fee, Smith, Sharp & Vitullo, L.L.P., Dallas, Texas


    • Malinda S. Matlock, Membership Management Director: Pierce Couch Hendrickson Baysinger & Green, L.L.P., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma


    • Kenneth B. Wingate, Law Firm Management Director: Sweeny, Wingate & Barrow, P.A., Columbia, South Carolina


    • Bradley A. Wright, Client Liaison Director: Roetzel & Andress, Akron, Ohio


    • Kevin L. Fritz, Immediate Past Chair: Lashly & Baer, P.C., St. Louis, Missouri


    • John D. Cromie, Chair Emeritus: Connell Foley LLP, Roseland, New Jersey


    • Lew R. C. Bricker, Chair Emeritus: SmithAmundsen LLC, Chicago, Illinois



    • René Mauricio Alva: EC Legal Rubio Villegas, Mexico City, Mexico


    • Oscar J. Cabanas: Wicker Smith O’Hara McCoy & Ford P.A., Miami, Florida


    • Douglas W. Clarke: Therrien Couture L.L.P., Brossard, Quebec, Canada


    • Stanford P. Fitts: Strong & Hanni, PC, Salt Lake City, Utah


    • Tamara B. Goorevitz: Franklin & Prokopik, P.C., Baltimore, Maryland


    • Merton A. Howard: Hanson Bridgett LLP, San Francisco, California


    • J. Michael Kunsch: Sweeney & Sheehan, P.C., Philadelphia Pennsylvania


    • Michael A. Ludwig: Jones, Skelton & Hochuli, P.L.C., Phoenix, Arizona


    • Larry A. Schechtman: SmithAmundsen, Chicago, Illinois


    • Thomas S. Thornton, III: Carr Allison, Birmingham Alabama


    • Jennifer D. Tricker: Baird Holm LLP, Omaha, Nebraska


Ex Officio

    • Jessica L. Fuller, Future Leaders Group: Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP, Denver, Colorado


    • Earl W. Houston, II, Diversity Council: Martin, Tate, Morrow & Marston, P.C., Memphis, Tennessee


    • Richard Isham, TELFA: Wedlake Bell, London, England


Chair Emeritus

    • Thomas L. Oliver, II, Chair Emeritus: Carr Allison, Birmingham, Alabama


Designed & Developed by Peak Seven