Dan Longo named 2022 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award Recipient


Dan L. Longo, past chair of USLAW NETWORK and managing partner of Murchison & Cumming LLP in Los Angeles has been named the recipient of the 2022 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award. The is named after Jim O’Hagan, a founding member of USLAW, and is given annually by the USLAW Chair to a USLAW member(s) who demonstrates outstanding service and commitment to the organization’s guiding principles, mission, and objective. Immediate Past Chair Rod L. Umberger from Williams Kastner in Seattle announced the award during USLAW NETWORK’s annual fall member business meeting in Austin, Texas.

Dan Longo (on left) receives USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award from Rod Umberger

“I am thrilled to present this award to Dan Longo,” said Umberger (pictured on right) during the presentation. “Dan has served USLAW in many capacities over the years, but most recently Dan was the person who guided this organization through the first years of the pandemic when we had to change how all of us were doing business. USLAW thrived, and we owe a tremendous amount to Dan for his leadership. I am honored to present Dan Longo with the 2022 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award.”

Longo has served on the USLAW Board of Directors since 2014 and served as USLAW Chair from 2019-2021. He helped to successfully navigate USLAW NETWORK through the onset of COVID-19 and collaborated with USLAW colleagues to innovate resources and communications to keep the NETWORK connected in a virtual world. He is active in several USLAW practice groups including the Professional Liability and Medical Law groups. Longo has also been a strong proponent of sharing experiences with other firm managing partners through USLAW’s Managing Partner Forum.

O’Hagan Award recipients include:

  • 2022 – Dan L. Longo, Murchison & Cumming LLP (California)
  • 2021 – Donald L. Myles, Jr. Jones Skelton & Hochuli PLC (Arizona); Mark A. Solheim, Larson King LLP (Minnesota)
  • 2020 – John D. Cromie, Connell Foley LLP (New Jersey)
  • 2019 – Thomas L. Oliver, II of Carr Allison (Alabama)
  • 2018 – Noble F. Allen, Hinckley Allen (Connecticut); and (posthumously) Wendell G. Large of Richardson, Whitman, Large & Badger (Maine)
  • 2017 – Ami C. Dwyer
  • 2016 – Bradley A. Wright, Roetzel & Andress (Ohio)
  • 2015 – Nicholas E. Christin, Wicker Smith O’Hara McCoy & Ford P.A. (Florida); Larry A. Schechtman, SmithAmundsen LLC (Illinois)
  • 2014 – Kenneth B. Wingate, Sweeny Wingate & Barrow, P.A. (South Carolina)
  • 2013 – Sheryl J. Willert, Williams Kastner (Washington)
  • 2012 – Richard K. Traub, Traub Lieberman Straus & Shrewsberry LLP (New York); Daniel W. Gerber
  • 2011 – James J. O’Hagan; Charles F. Carr, Carr Allison (Alabama); Roger M. Yaffe, CEO of USLAW NETWORK
  • 2010 – Thomas S. Thornton, Carr Allison (Alabama)
  • 2009 – Donean Surratt
  • 2008 – Lew R.C. Bricker, SmithAmundsen LLC (Illinois)
  • 2007 – Jeffrey L. O’Hara, Connell Foley LLP (New Jersey)

Designed & Developed by Peak Seven