USLAW’s O’Hagan Award recipients announced


Nicholas E. Christin of Wicker Smith O’Hara McCoy & Ford P.A. in Coral Gables, Fla., and Larry A. Schechtman of SmithAmundsen LLC in Chicago, Ill., (pictured L-to-R below) have been named the USLAW 2015 O’Hagan Award recipients. The award is presented by the USLAW Chair to USLAW members who demonstrate outstanding service and commitment to the organization’s guiding principles, mission and objective.

2015 O'Hagan Award recipients_Nick Christin and Larry SchechtmanC. Erik Gustafson, a partner in USLAW member firm LeClairRyan in Virginia, presented the award to Christin and Schechtman for their work in creating and subsequently launching the USLAW Managing Partners Forum. The Forum brings together member firm managing partners/management committee members to share information and best practices to not only strengthen service and benefits to USLAW member clients, but also to collaborate on how to improve business operations  and development of their respective law firms.

The award, which was presented during USLAW’s recent annual member meeting in Boston, is named after Jim O’Hagan, a founding member of USLAW.

Designed & Developed by Peak Seven