Wright named Chair of USLAW Board of Directors


VANCOUVER, B.C., Canada, Oct. 4, 2013 – USLAW NETWORK has announced that Bradley A. Wright of Roetzel & Andress, LPA in Ohio has been named the 2013-14 USLAW NETWORK Chair. Wright succeeds Edward G. Hochuli of Jones, Skelton & Hochuli, P.L.C., Phoenix, Ariz.  The announcement was made at the organization’s annual membership meeting held in Vancouver, B.C., Canada.

“I feel privileged to be representing USLAW as Chair for the next year,” said Wright.  “This is a wonderful organization that includes the finest lawyers from around the country and internationally, and I look forward to working with my USLAW colleagues to ensure we continue to deliver high quality legal knowledge, services and resources to assist clients in every aspect of their businesses and industries.”

Wright has served in several leadership roles within USLAW prior to being named Chair:  vice chair (August 2012-2013), secretary/treasurer (2011-2012), Board of Directors (2005-present), and Executive Committee (2008-present).

His practice at Roetzel & Andress has focused on providing business counsel, litigation strategy, and trial capabilities over the past 20 years. Wright is the Practice Group Manager of Roetzel’s Transportation Law Group, which was recently recognized for the third year in a row by U.S. News & World Report magazine as a National Tier practice. His

experience includes jury trials, mediations, and arbitrations in the federal, state and local courts. He has served as Ohio, regional and national coordinating counsel for midsize and large retailers and transportation companies. He also coordinates the Roetzel Emergency Response Team, providing immediate response capabilities to a wide variety of corporate, industrial and transportation clients.

Wright earned a B.A. from Miami University in 1987 and a J.D. from The Ohio State University, Moritz College of Law in 1990.
In addition to Wright’s appointment, USLAW announces the 2013-2014 Board of Directors:

Executive Committee

    • C. Erik Gustafson, Vice Chair, LeClairRyan, Alexandria, Va.


    • Lew R. C. Bricker, Secretary/Treasurer, SmithAmundsen LLC, Chicago, Ill.


    • Jill Robb Ackerman, Assistant Treasurer, Baird Holm LLP, Omaha, Neb.


    • Ami C. Dwyer, Client Liaison Director, Franklin & Prokopik, PC, Baltimore, Md.


    • Neil A. Goldberg, Firm Management Director, Goldberg Segalla LLP, Buffalo, N.Y.


    • Edward G. Hochuli, Immediate Past Chair, Jones, Skelton & Hochuli, P.L.C., Phoenix, Ariz.


    • Ronnie Musgrove, Emerging Industries Director, Copeland, Cook, Taylor & Bush, P.A., Ridgeland, Miss.


    • Jeffrey L. O’Hara, Membership Management Director, Clyde & Co US LLP, Florham Park, N.J.


    • Thomas L. Oliver II, Practice Group Director, Carr Allison, Birmingham, Ala.



    • Noble F. Allen, Hinckley, Allen & Snyder LLP, Hartford, Conn.


    • Nicholas E. Christin, Wicker, Smith, O’Hara, McCoy & Ford, P.A., Miami, Fla.


    • John D. Cromie, Connell Foley LLP, Roseland, N.J.


    • Kevin L. Fritz, Lashly & Baer, P.C., St. Louis, Mo.


    • Nicolas P. Jaca-Otano, Rattagan, Macchiavello, Arocena & Pena Robirosa, Buenos Aires, Argentina


    • J. Michael Kunsch, Sweeney & Sheehan, PC, Philadelphia, Pa.


    • Shawn M. Raiter, Larson King, LLP, St. Paul, Minn.


    • Friedrich W. Seitz, Murchison & Cumming, LLP, Los Angeles, Calif.


    • Michael P. Sharp, Fee, Smith, Sharp & Vitullo, L.L.P., Dallas, Texas


    • Richard K. Traub, Traub, Lieberman Straus & Shrewsberry LLP, Hawthorne, N.Y.


Chair Emeriti

    • John E. Hall, Jr., Hall Booth Smith, P.C., Atlanta, Ga.


    • Michael R. Sistrunk, McCranie, Sistrunk, Anzelmo, Hardy, Maxwell & McDaniel, P.C., New Orleans, La.


    • Mark A. Solheim, Larson• King LLP, St. Paul, Minn.


    • Sheryl J. Willert, Williams Kastner, Seattle, Wash.


Designed & Developed by Peak Seven