2023-24 USLAW NETWORK Board of Directors announced


USLAW NETWORK membership elected the 2023-24 USLAW NETWORK Board of Directors during the recent USLAW NETWORK’s fall member meeting in Dana Point, California. The new leadership includes Oscar J. Cabanas of Wicker Smith in Miami as chair, Kenneth B. Wingate of Sweeny, Wingate & Barrow, P.A. in Columbia, South Carolina as vice chair and Jennifer D. Tricker of Baird Holm LLP in Omaha, Nebraska, will serve as secretary/treasurer. Cabanas takes over from Amanda Pennington Ketchum of Dysart Taylor in Kansas City, Missouri, who will stay on the executive committee as the immediate past chair.

Douglas W. Clarke of Therrien Couture Joli-Coeur, Montreal, Quebec, Canada and Keely E. Duke of Duke Evett, PLLC, Boise, Idaho, have been selected to move to the executive committee. Kevin Fritz moves off the executive committee to the board as chair emeritus.

New members to the board of directors include Tom Fee of Fee, Smith, Sharp , L.L.P. in Dallas, Texas; Richard C. Moreno, Murchison & Cumming LLP, Los Angeles, California; Moira Pietrowski of Roetzel & Andress in Cleveland, Ohio; Julie Proscia of Amundsen Davis in Chicago, Illinois; Renato Martinez Quezada from EC Rubio in Mexico who will serve as an international director; and Katie Bryan of Connell Foley LLP in Roseland, New Jersey, who will serve in an ex officio role as the Future USLAW Leaders representative. In addition, Frederick M. Heiser of Klinedinst PC, Irvine, California, moves from an ex officio role as Future USLAW Leaders representative into a director role.

The 2023-24 USLAW NETWORK Board of Directors includes:

Executive Committee

  • Oscar J. Cabanas, Chair: Wicker Smith, Miami, FL
  • Kenneth B. Wingate, Vice Chair: Sweeny, Wingate & Barrow, P.A., Columbia, SC
  • Jennifer D. Tricker, Secretary/Treasurer: Baird Holm LLP, Omaha, NE
  • Douglas W. Clarke: Therrien Couture Joli-Coeur, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Keely E. Duke: Duke Evett, PLLC, Boise, ID
  • Tamara B. Goorevitz: Franklin & Prokopik, P.C., Baltimore, MD
  • Thomas S. Thornton, III: Carr Allison, Birmingham, AL
  • Amanda P. Ketchum, Immediate Past Chair: Dysart Taylor, Kansas City, MO
  • Rodney L. Umberger, Chair Emeritus: Williams Kastner, Seattle, WA
  • Dan L. Longo, Chair Emeritus: Murchison & Cumming LLP, Los Angeles, CA


  • Barbara Barron: MehaffyWeber, Houston, TX
  • Thomas W. Fee: Fee, Smith, Sharp, L.L.P., Dallas, Texas
  • Jessica L. Fuller: Lewis Roca, Denver, CO
  • Frederick M. Heiser: Klinedinst PC, Irvine, CA
  • Earl W. Houston, II: Martin, Tate, Morrow & Marston, P.C., Memphis, TN
  • Michael A. Ludwig: Jones, Skelton & Hochuli, P.L.C., Phoenix, AZ
  • Robyn F. McGrath: Sweeney & Sheehan, P.C., Philadelphia, PA
  • Richard C. Moreno – Murchison & Cumming, LLP, Los Angeles, CA
  • Moira Pietrowski – Roetzel & Andress, Cleveland, OH
  • Julie Proscia – Amundsen Davis LLC, Chicago, IL
  • Renato Martinez Quezada – EC Rubio, Mexico City, Mexico – International Director

Chair Emeritus

  • Lew R. C. Bricker, Chair Emeritus: Amundsen Davis LLC, Chicago, IL
  • John D. Cromie, Chair Emeritus: Connell Foley LLP, Roseland, NJ
  • Kevin L. Fritz, Chair Emeritus: Lashly & Baer, P.C., St. Louis, MO 

Ex Officio

  • Catherine G. Bryan, Future USLAW Leaders Representative: Connell Foley LLP, Roseland, NJ
  • Michael C. Tyson, Diversity Council Representative: Wicker Smith, Orlando, FL
  • Karen A. Verkerk, TELFA: Dirkzwager, Arnhem, Netherlands

Designed & Developed by Peak Seven